I thought about sharing another "About Me" post on my social media since there are a lot of new faces on my feed. Then I thought.. there's no way I can fit that into a small caption, this is pretty blog worthy. 

For those that have been following me for the last year to those that literally started following me yesterday, here's a little bit about me: 

I turned 30 last September. 
I was born in Okinawa, Japan. (Military baby) 
I grew up in San Diego, CA. 
I have been playing soccer since I was 4 years old. 
I played college soccer at Northwestern State University of Louisiana.  
When I moved back home after graduating from college, I met my husband who is my best friend from high school's oldest brother. (That's a mouthful every time I say it.) 
My husband is in the Army. 
My husband has 4 kids from his first marriage. 
We lived in Pueblo, CO and then shortly after moved to San Antonio, TX. We lived in San Antonio for 5 years. 
I decided we should separate in 2017. 
I moved to Sacramento on New Years Day in 2018. 
I started this blog/social media to share my fun adventures around Sacramento. 
Fast forward to today, I am currently in the process of getting things packed up to move back in with my husband who is now currently living in Columbia, South Carolina. 

PHEW. Ok, now we should all be up to speed. Haha.. the husband/marriage part of my life for the last year and a half has been very hard for me to talk about because a) I suck at talking about my feelings b) for a minute there we had made a decision to move on and c) it's just so damn hard to talk about. Period. 

Thanks for the encouragement from my friends to share this post. <3